“Grave Consequences” iPad Mini Giveaway from Lisa T. Bergren!

Standard

Buy on Amazon.com!

Me one month ago: “Sure!  I’d love to read Book 2 of Bergren’s Grand Tour series!”

Me after reading the book: “Why in the world did I ever agree to read the second book in a three book series, when the third won’t be out for months!!???  I want to THROW this book up against the wall, hoping Book Three will fall from it!”

And these, my friends, are the daily emotional and mental risks that we book bloggers take.

In all seriousness, I LOVE this series.  I just wish they’d be published a tad faster.  But when  you ask the Lord to give you patience, He delivers.  I haven’t read a ton of Lisa T. Bergren’s work, but what I have read, I’ve loved.  So many good authors, so precious little time, right?

In this novel, we pick up exactly where we left off in Glamorous Illusions.  Cora Diehl Kensington is trying to find her way with her newfound, spoiled siblings, all the while trying to decipher her feelings for a Parisian lord that is smitten with her.  And then there’s Will.  What to do with him?  Does she have feelings for him?  Is he only a friend?  In Grave Consequences, you get to journey out of Paris and explore more of France, Austria and Italy as you travel with the Kensington and Morgan clan on their Grand Tour.  Convinced that they left their attackers behind in Paris, Cora wants nothing more than to take all of the sights in while sorting out her feelings for Pierre and her new budding relationship  with Will.

My only critiques of the book have absolutely nothing to do with the content of the story.  That was perfect. Don’t touch it!  However, it’s been so long since I’ve read Glamorous Illusions that it took me about 50 pages to remember who was who.  I know that they can’t go back and reprint the book, but a list of characters in the beginning would have been most helpful.  Or even printing the last chapter of Book 1 in the beginning of this novel.  This novel is so character saturated that something of that sort is a must.

All in all, I highly recommend this series.  However, only read it before Book 3 if you feel that you have a healthy dose of patience.  I am not blessed with such a gift.  I can’t wait to read Glittering Promises and finally find out if Cora and Will can sort out their unpredictable futures together.

I received a copy of this book from Litfuse Publicity and David C. Cook Publishing in exchange for my honest review.

CLICK HERE for a link to my review of the first in this series, Glamorous Illusions!

CLICK HERE to pre-buy the next in the series, Glittering Promises!

  Celebrate the release of Grave Consequences with Lisa T. Bergren by entering to win an iPad Mini!

Grave-Consequences-Bergren

One “grand” winner receive:

  • A brand new iPad Mini
  • Grave Consequences and Glamorous Illusions will be pre-loaded onto the Mini!

Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on March 23rd. Winner will be announced on March 25th at Lisa’s website.

Tell your friends via FACEBOOK or TWITTER and increase your chances of winning.

Leave a Reply

