“Head in the Clouds” by Karen Witemeyer

Standard

This is the second book of Karen Witemeyer’s that I have read. Honestly, when I first looked at the cover and the description, I was like “eh….”… Yeah, yeah, I judged a book by it’s cover. BUT I read it anyway. AND I LOVED IT.

Adelaide is a heartsick young woman who doesn’t know what to do with herself. She needs to make a living somehow so she answer an ad in the local newspaper for a nanny for the adopted daughter of Englishman Gideon Westcott. They are as different as can be, but the love that bloomed between these two on the 366 pages was so beautiful and well written.

I read this book in a little over two days in my spare time and I was disappointed only in one thing: that it ended! I wanted it to keep going! The love between Adelaide and Gideon is timeless and something to be desired.

PLEASE, PLEASE read this book. You will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

