“A Cowboy’s Touch” by Denise Hunter

Standard

I received this book free through Thomas Nelson’s Blogger Review program.

I have to say… I LOVED THIS BOOK! If you want a fun, light and romantic read, please pick this novel up. You will not be disappointed!

Abigail Jones is an over-zealous work-a-holic who is working herself into the ground. Her mother demands that she takes a leave of absence for the sake of her health and sanity and she finds herself in Moose Creek, Montana. How much further from the culture of Chicago can she get? However, Abigail is one of those kind of people that always has to be doing something with herself or she becomes restless.

Wade Ryan is a single dad that is just trying to provide a safe and loving home for his growing daughter, Maddy. Summer is quickly approaching and Wade is in a panic trying to quickly find a last minute nanny for his daughter. Maddy, being the lovable girl that she is, makes quick friends with Abigail and begs her to become her live-in nanny and her father agrees.

I’m sure you can see where this is all going…

Although the plot is predictable, it is lovable. Sometimes predictability is exactly what I want. I want to know that my characters(friends) are going to be okay and that they WILL live happily ever after. Some people criticize that, but I embrace it. I will quickly snatch up a book that promises to be one of those books that I will give a long SIGGGHHHHH afterwards. This was one of those books. Will I read this book again? Yes! Will I recommend this to my friends? Yes! (And I already have!)

I just wish I didn’t have to wait so long in between Denise’s new books….

Leave a Reply

